Embroidery

This hat is meaningful to me because it is a farewell gift that my friend knitted it for me. =( It now becomes the symbol of our friendship.  I was about to buy a new cloth and embroider the hat on it then send it to my friend. ( but I didn’t have time to do some shopping, so I gave it up)

I was about to put my embroidery on the sleeve or the back on my cloth, but later I thought that putting the image in the front means that object is more important  and more memorable to the person because it is close to the heart.

I used different kinds of stitches in order to make the embroidery look various. Chain stitch is the major stitch I used since I found it looks similar to the knitted stitches.

Leave a Reply

